colorful · holiday · looks

Fun & Funky 4th of July Makeup 🇺🇸

Hey babes! This morning inspiration struck and I felt the sudden urge to create a fun, and different, Fourth of July makeup look!I don’t know about you all, but I’m a bit tired of the same old blue and/or winged eye liner + red lip combo everyone makes a tutorial for around the 4th. Not that there’s anything wrong with that look! You all know, I’m just a bit funkier than the average makeup addict and prefer more creative, outside the box looks. 

Keep on scrolling if you want to know all of the products I used to achieve this fun and funky festive look!

Main products:

Products clockwise starting at top left: Becca X Jaclyn Hill face palette, Sephora Metallic Liquid Eyeliner in Gold, Kat Von D Mi Vida Loca remix palette, Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Besso, L’oreal Silkissime gel eyeliner in Cobalt Blue, Buxom Marvelous Moxie lip gloss in Birthday Babe, Nyx White Liquid Eyeliner, Anastasia Modern Renaissance palette

For my face; you can start with your favorite foundation & concealer, although I recommend long wear since the Fourth of July tends to involve prolonged outdoor parties. I used Clinique Beyond Perfecting foundation & Maybelline Master Conceal. I set my face (including under eyes), bronzer & contoured using my beloved Nyx Pro Contour palette. For blush and highlighter I used the gorgeous Becca X Jaclyn Hill face palette, shades Pamplemousse (blush) and Prosecco Pop (highlight).

For my eyes; kind of a hodgepodge of random products! To start I primed with Mac Painterly paint pot. From there I busted out the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette (check out my in-depth review here) and applied Tempera from lashline to brow bone, Buon Fresco as my transition shade, Warn Taupe to add a hint of crease definition & Primavera in my inner corner. After that, I used Stila Liquid Lipstick in Besso on an angled brush for eyeliner (make sure whatever you use is eye safe before doing this type of thing). Then I put the Cobalt L’oreal Silkissime eyeliner in my waterline, and smudged it out with Kat Von D Synth and Deepwave from her Mi Vida Loca Remix palette. Once that was nicely blended I applied top and bottom mascara, mine was L’oreal Telescopic Carbon Black mascara. The final two touches were adding a flick of Sephora Brand Metallic Gold liquid eyeliner below my red wing, and going over my regular black mascara with Nyx White Liquid Eyeliner to make my bottom lash4es white.

For my lips; since the eyes are so dramatic and “out there” I kept the lips simple and light by just slapping on a coat of Buxom Marvelous Moxie Gloss in Birthday Babe.

If you go over to my instagram I have all of the companies tagged to make shopping for any of these products a little easier. 🙂 I hope you all enjoyed this little inspiration post. Maybe it will help you think think outside the box and get your creative juices flowing for our nations’ birthday this Monday! If you want to see all of these products in action, check out the tutorial I posted on Instagram (linked below)!

Stay safe and have fun!

XOXO,                                                                     Shannon 💘

Follow me on social media!

🐥 Twitter

📷  Instagram

📡 Bloglovin’

📌 Pinterest

Leave a Reply

