blog news · personal

2016 Blog Goals📝

Hey babes, happy New Year!!! I hope you all are kicking 2016 off to a great start! Today I wanted to come by and make a post about where I plan to take my blog in 2016. I’m one of “those people” who always makes New Years’ resolutions and never, ever follows through with them. I know, tisk-tisk, but I’m trying to make a change, I promise! So onto my dreams and aspirations for this space in Twenty-Sixteen!

  • My first and most prominent goal for the blog is to post twice a week at the very least once a week, regularly. I would like to work up to twice a week by June, though!
  • More tutorials and engaging content. I want you all to know I care about what you want to see! Do you want more reviews? Are my reviews too long? Do you want first impressions? More tutorials? Tag posts? I want you all to tell me, so I can deliver!
  • I would love to be able to get my own domain this year! If I can get more regular with my posting schedule and sort a few other things out I think I will do it.
  • My final and most important goal for the blog in 2016, is to push myself. Challenge myself to always be better, make more intriguing content, be more descriptive in my tutorials, interact with my beloved subscribers more, things like that. I want you all to come here when you’re relaxing at the end of the day, for you to feel like were just gal pals chatting it up! This is my happy place, I love makeup so much and I just want to share my passion with you in the best possible way.💖

I hope you all liked this post. What are your goals in 2016?! As always, if you have any questions, comments or suggestions comment down below. I hope you all are getting 2016 off to a happy and healthy start!

Follow me on social media!
🐥 Twitter
📷 Instagram
📡 Bloglovin’
📌 Pinterest

xx,
Shannon

Leave a Reply

