eyeshadow · Makeup · tutorial

New Years Eve Sultry Smokey Eye🔥

Hey babes, I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and are as excited for 2016 as I am! Every year, regardless of weather or not I’m going somewhere, I want to look good on New Years Eve. For the sake of being festive and ready for a midnight kiss from hubby.:) Today I came up with a super smoky, sexy eye look with a pop of gold metallic in the inner corner.

image

I know it may not look super NYE specific, but I wanted to do something not mega glittery because I know how intimidating using loose glitter on your eyes is for the average person! So, I wanted to create a look that was sexy and night time appropriate, but also attainable. To see step by step how to achieve this look keep scrolling!

For this look I used my Kat Von D Mi Vida Loca Remix palette and one shade from my Kat Von D Monarch Palette.

image

Step One: I primed my eyelids with Mac Painterly Paint Pot and on a fluffy blending brush (I used my It! Cosmetics #105 brush) I lightly blended Fran and Nobel mixed into my upper crease as my transition color.

Step Two: I then took my (gel) L’oreal Infallible 24H Lacquer Liner and did relatively thick liner on my upper lash line and smudged it out with my finger. Don’t be too concerned about it being perfect, just create the general shape you want.

Step Three: After the edges of that gel eyeliner are softened a bit I pressed Blackmetal on with a flat, synthetic shader brush. Making sure there’s opaque, even coverage but don’t bring the black above the little wrinkle of your crease.

Step Four: With a slightly tapered crease brush I took Vox, blending it into my crease and further softening the edges of the black.

image

Step Five: I then took Analogue on a pointed crease brush (I used a Sigma E45) and lightly placed that along the edge of where Vox is and blended it out with no additional product on my brush. I had to do this twice to get the level of blendedness but also color saturation I desired.

Step Six: Once Analogue was in place and blended out, I then took Fran on my Sigma E25 (Mac 214 dupe) and lightly buffed it in my upper crease, almost brow bone, area. I made sure it ever-so-slightly overlapped Analogue to make it appear gradient.

Step Seven: Now that we’re done with shadow on the lid, I put a dab of Nyx Jumbo Pencil in Milk on my inner corner and tear duct area, blended it out with my finger and then with my pinky pressed on my sparkly gold shadow (I used Summerfly from the Kat Von D Monarch palette, but any gold will work; be it shadow, glitter or pigment).

Step Eight: Using a stiff smudger brush or a dense angled brush I pressed Blackmetal as close to my lower lashes as I could.

image

Step Nine: Once that’s down I then took a VERY small amount of Vox on a pencil brush and just smoothed out that line a bit.

Step Ten: I followed that up by taking Analogue on my small pointed crease brush from before and smoked that out.

Step Eleven: to get it really smoky and make everything come together I used Fran on my Mac 217 dupe to further blend out my lower lash line and “connect it” to the shadows on my lid.

Step Twelve: Finally, I just added some black eyeliner in my waterline and lots mascara.

Phew! Congratulations on making this far, you deserve an award! I hope you found this pictorial useful or entertaining & it inspires you to go a little more dramatic for New Years Eve. I wish you all a happy, safe, and amazing New Year, cheers to ringing 2016 in with some pizzazz!🎉

image

Follow me on social media!
🐥 Twitter
📷 Instagram
📡 Bloglovin’
📌 Pinterest

xoxoxo,
Shannon

4 thoughts on “New Years Eve Sultry Smokey Eye🔥

    1. I’m so glad you found it, good to know my email subscription gadget is working properly! Thank you beautiful, I hope you do I’d love to see it. Love you too beautiful💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

