Fall · Makeup · motd

Fall inspired Makeup of the Day (8/29/2015)

Hey peeps! This week has been kind of busy, Kenzie has been on the verge of walking which means into everything, Logan started a New job, and yesterday was our 5 year anniversary!!!! So I haven’t had a lot of time to think of and compose a post. Which resulted in today’s post which is the details of my very fall inspired makeup look from about a week ago (September 23rd here I come).

If you’re interested in how I got this look keep scrollin’ doll!

image

image

image

image

*Ugh, there always has to be one picture where the lighting is off!*

I have been feeling fall lately because A) all pumpkin everything B) I live in Arizona it is a scorching oven summer here 10 months out of the year and I’m ready for that to end ASAP. I also used this look as an entry for an Instagram contest, which holy moly fingers crossed I never win anything! Anyway, here are the deets:

FACE: Hard Candy Sheer Envy Brightening Primer, Too Faced Born This Way foundation (in Ivory), Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer (in Light), Rimmel London Stay Matte powder (in Translucent), Milani Baked Blush (in Luminoso), Wet N Wild contour kit (in Caramel Toffee), Elf Baked Blush (in Pinktastic, to highlight)

BROWS: Nars eye shadow (in Bali)

EYES: Mac Painterly Paint Pot, Lorac Pro Palette 2 (Nectar mixed with Lt. Brown as my transition), Kat Von D Monarch palette [Deadhead (orange) from inner to outer crease blending the edged lightly, Shadow Box (deep shimmery brown) on my lid keeping it below the crease and blending the harsh lines lightly, Telepathy (white gold) patted just onto the center of my lid, Deadhead again on my lower landline with Papilio (deep matte brown) pressed into my lower outer third lashes], Lorac Pro palette (Gold to highlight my inner corner), Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner in Trooper, Nameless falsies, and Maybelline Colossal mascara in Glam Black

LIPS: Maybelline Creamy Matte lipstick in Touch of Spice

Thank you so very much for stopping by my blog today, I really appreciate it & I hope this post inspired you to embrace fall and rock those dramatic looks! 🙂

Follow me on social media!
🐥 Twitter
📷 Instagram
📡 Bloglovin’
📌 Pinterest

xx,
Shannon

Leave a Reply

