Makeup · motd · social media

Makeup Of The Day (7/11/2015)

Hello again my lovelies and thank you for taking the time to visit my blog! Today I just wanted to post the details of my makeup look from yesterday, I got the inspiration from Jaclyn Hills “everyday makeup tutorial” that you can watch here. So here we go…

image
The photo I posted on Instagram. Follow me @themakeupmantra

image

image

The photos above are completely unedited, all I did was crop them so they’re uniform shape, I didn’t alter the color in any way. I was expecting this look to come out as well as it did. It’s so simple but just made me look well polished, which is perfect for when we’re heading out to the store but nowhere that warrants a Full Glam look. I also tried something new with my contour that was just amazing for my skin tone and really changed the entire look. Would you all be interested in see an in depth post specifically about how I contour?

Product Details:

💟Face: L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte foundation in True Ivory, Maybelline Age Rewind concealer in Neutralizer, Milani Blush in Luminoso, to contour I used Maybelline Fit Me powder in 355 Coconut mixed with Wet N Wild contour kit in Carmel Toffee (the contour side), and highlighter is Elf cosmetics Baked Blush in Pinktastic!
💟Brows: Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe & Maybelline Great Lash in Clear
💟Eyes: Kat Von D Eyelid Primer, Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette (White Chocolate placed in crease and onto brow bone to make blending easier, Salted Carmel as my transition shade, Milk Chocolate on my lid, Champagne Truffle for my brow bone and inner corner highlight, & Semi-Sweet layered in my outer V for some depth) & Kat Von D Monarch Palette (Deadhead lightly layered over Milk Chocolate on my lid, Papilio layered in my outer V over Semi-Sweet, and Wrath tucked into my lashline to help define and make my lashes appear thicker), Maybelline The Rocket Mascara in Black Waterproof
💟Lips: Cupids Bow highlight is also Elf cosmetics Baked Blush in Pinktastic & my lipstick is Wet N Wild lipstick in Fergie Daily

I hope you all are having a wonderful day! Follow me on Instagram & Twitter!

Follow me on social media!
🐥 Twitter
📷 Instagram
📡 Bloglovin’
📌 Pinterest

xx,
Shannon

Leave a Reply

